PM approves re-composition of 18 member EAC

Prime Minister has approved the re-composition of 18 member Economic Advisory Council (EAC).

As per the letter of finance ministry, Prime Minister has approved the re-composition of 18 members EAC.

The EAC shall be chaired by PM and 18 new members included Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Ahsan Iqbal, Miftah Ismail, Mariyum Aurangzeb, Dr Aisha Ghous Pasha, Musaddiq Masood Mali, Dr S Akbar Khan, Dr Nadeem Javed, Samina Khalil, Dr Masood ahmad, Dr Ijaz Nabi, Dr Hafeez Pasha, Dr Ali Cheema, Dr Syed Muhammad Hassan Shah, Dr Akbar Hussain Shah, Dr S Manzoor Ahmad, Khurram Hussain and Sakib sherani.

“Editor Profit Khurram Hussain told that government includes his name in EAC without informing him so he will decline this offer”.

Earlier, PM approved 22 members EAC on April 29 comprising Tariq Pasha, Mian Muhammad Mansha, Mohammad Ali Tabba, Arif Habib and Dr Asim Hussain.

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Must Read

Can Ms Marvel be the superhero Pakistan needs to finally go...

A lot has been said about cultural representation in the media. I’m assuming this is the last place you would expect discourse on this...

The attack of the SUVs

The fate of the Indus