FBR forms committee to identify, remove anomalies in finance bill

Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) Chairman Shabbar Zaidi has constituted an ‘Anomaly Committee’ to identify and remove the technical and legal anomalies in the Finance Bill 2019.

The committee will be chaired by tax expert Ashfaq Tola whereas the co-chairman of the committee will be FBR Member (IR-Policy) Dr Hamid Ateeq Sarwar. Other members of the committee are Abid Shaban, Zia Awan, Muhammad Awais, Asif Haroon, Abdul Qadir Memon, Amer Javed, Iftikhar Taj and Muhammad Rafique.

The TORs of the committee will be to review the identified and submitted anomalies and to advise FBR on the removal of anomalies. Technical and legal anomalies can be submitted on or before the close of office hours on Friday, June 21, 2019.

Must Read