MAP elects new executive committee members, office bearers

KARACHI: Management Association of Pakistan (MAP) has elected new office bearers at its Executive Committee meeting held on May 8, 2018, in Karachi.

The newly elected office bearers include President Asif Ikram, Vice President Amir Jamil Abbasi, Honorary Secretary Talib S. Karim, and Honorary Treasurer Riyaz T Chinoy.

Elections for MAP’s Executive Committee took place during the 52nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on April 30, 2018, when approval of accounts for the year ended 2017 and appointment of auditors was also carried out.

The Executive Committee for the period 2018-2021 comprises SICPA Inks Pakistan (Pvt) Ltd Managing Director Asif Ikram, KPMG Taseer Hadi and Co. Senior Partner Amir Jamil Abbasi, Institute of Business Management President Talib Syed Karim, Executive Coach and Consultant Sarfaraz A Rehman, English Biscuit Manufacturers (Pvt) Ltd. Deputy Managing Director Saadia Naveed, 21st Century Real Estate President and CEO Syed Salahuddin Haider, National Clearing Company of Pakistan Limited Chairman Humayun Bashir, International Industries Ltd. CEO Riyaz T Chinoy, Jubilee Life Insurance Company Limited Managing Director and CEO Javed Ahmed and NBP Funds CEO Dr Amjad Waheed.

Article continues after this advertisement

Meanwhile, Salah Uddin will continue to serve as the MAP Executive Director.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Must Read

PIBs fail to attract any foreign inflows during July

The first month of the 2021-22 financial year passed without any foreign inflow in the Pakistan Investment Bonds (PIBs) which attracted $256 million during...